Possible GNC promotion opportunity. Do you think they are planning to make me

TheSk1tz

Nov 12, 2011
Manager? Hi hank you for taking the time to answer my question.

I was recently hired at General Nutrition Center. I have been a part time sales associate for 6 weeks. Not long after being hired, the manager put in her notice to resign. She immediately that I was a great employee. I have a great deal of product knowledge and sales experience. She said I that I am perfect for this GNC. She then told me that she was very impressed with the way I conduct myself and that I have amazing product knowledge. SHe then told me I had more potential to succeed at GNC than her employees that have been with GNC for years.

I also met with my district manager. He was also very impressed with me. He had things to say that were very similar to what my store manager said. My store manager also told him that I had previous sales experience, and that I was a sales manager at my last place of employment. He seemed interested in that fact. So before my boss quit she told me that its highly likely that I could be her replacement. I said "Well I have only been here a month." She then said its possible that my district manager would just have me trained to manage. She said there is a guy that will be coming to just manage the store, but he will only be doing it temporarily. I had to go to another store to purchase a product didn't care in my store. I talked with the associate at the other store and told him which location I worked at. He said that he is supposed to be filling in there temporarily. I was unaware that my boss was leaving at the time. He said he has heard of me before from my district manager. He then I asked me "You're the one who is interested in becoming management right?" I said Yes. I told my district manager, that I was a manager at my last job. After I said that, the associate acted as if he knew something that I did not have any knowledge of. Then he asked "How long ha