Dear Mrs. Obama & Mrs. Biden: I am a 46 yr-old widow, but my govt refuses to

amazonz5

Oct 28, 2011
aknowledge me as such, because...? due to my age, and the fact that due to a genetic disorder I was unable to bear children, The law will not recognise me legally as a "true widow" until I turn 60 yrs old-another 13 years! I married at 19, and was married 20 faithful yrs, attending college, and earning an AS in Veterinary Technology in 1995. I was then pulled into being the family hospice caregiver as soon as I graduated, and have not been able to work in my field. Despite my disability, I've taken whatever jobs I've been able to since my husband's death 7 yrs ago, but somehow an employer always manages to find out my private medical information, and next thing I know, I'm unemployed again. The last job I lost was in March, and they came right out and told me that "Because they found out I have Bipolar Disorder, I'm considered to unbalanced and unstable to do my job competently", so I was fired. I went to the ADA, and the EEOC, and they told me there is nothing I can do. When did the HIPPA law get thrown out the window? Since when can an employer go into your medical records and fire you for a metabolic or genetic disorder, whether it affects your work or not? ( which mine does not!!) I've been in complete remission for over 8 years, and if I can't work I won't survive alone since the govt won't allow me widow's benefits until I'm too old to work! I've managed to get back into school finally, in my forst semester of a bachelors degree in Veterinary Technology in the same school as my A.S., but if society won't allow me to work, I'll end up not being able to pay my student loan, and the degree will and up being for naught. I was told by the EEOC all year they were investigating my case, but I found out last week they only strung me along and lied-there was never any investigation. They told me to get a lawyer and sue, but no lawyer will take my case without money! Wha