i feel like i just don't know how to deal with my anger sometimes. my roommate (i'm in college), as much as i love her, is always making plans with me to do something (like today, she said, "do you wanna go eat around 8 when i get back from my concert?"), then either forgets or cancels (today, she forgot about our plans to go eat and ordered food with other people instead. this isn't the first time that's happened. last weekend, she was supposed to go see a school show with me, and at the last minute, another one of her friends invited her to dinner and she went with her.) she tends to talk to me when i'm studying, even when i put in my headphones, but i try not to talk to her when she's doing homework. i just find it a little rude sometimes. my biggest issue is that she is only interested in theatre. and specifically, only a few certain actors. it's all she talks about, non-stop. i am a theatre major, so the last thing i want to talk about it theatre with her. after being around it all day, i just can't deal with that. but i can't talk to her about much else, because she: a. doesn't have other interests, so i can't talk to her about other music (she doesn't listen to anything besides musicals and music by these actors) or anything else, and b. she'll just bring the conversation back to her. she tends to dominate conversations, and almost always talks about these actors. for instance, this past weekend, i performed in a school event (a tradition where students get drunk and go see the freshmen perform) that she said she was going to, but once again, accepted last minute plans, even though she already said she was going to this school event (says she forgot...in that case, she forgets things a lot of the time). i wanted to tell her about it, because she missed it, but sounded somewhat sincere that she had wanted to go. i knew she'd want to hear about my crazy night, and even had said to be a little while before, "i wanna hear about it!" when i tried to tell her, thou