Whats The Diffrence Between Karate & Jujitsu?

Karate is mostly a striking based style and Jujitsu is mostly grappling by and large.

I have about 7 years of Karate experience and about 5 months of Jits experience. I would recommend Jits for a female wanting to learn self-defense. The style very much empowers the small and the weak, and it is a style where you can defeat an attacker from your back. It is also a very demanding training regiment which will push your fitness level higher and higher.

The karate guys are sick of the bjj guys saying they wouldn't stand a chance, so they like to defend the fact that they can't compete in grappling. ju jitsu guys know there standup can't compare but don't care, so karate guys never bring it up. although karate has grappling its going to be substandard, and ju jitsu does have strikes but its is substandard to karate. as for learning to restrain someone that is grappling and ju jitsu is the more revelant of the two.

edit: nope they can grapple just not compete, any more than a grappler can compete in stand up imo. but seriously i think the asker is looking for jjj or bjj

Jujitsu is better. I hear that Hapkido and Krav Maga are to of the best for self defense they deal with joint locks and how to break free from people grabbing you and different things like that. Karate is more of kicking and punching.

Jujitsu is more ground based with strikes
Karate is more standing based with grappling

Sorta 70:30 ratio I'd like to think off.