Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Okay here is my problem I am a very spiritual devout christian. I don't party,...

...cuss anything and I have? enlisted in the Marine Corp. I know when I start getting promoted and being a drill instructor I will have to cuss alot just like the boot camp drill instructor. I know I will never go to bars and party drink, etc. no matter what. How do you cuss and still be religious? Will God forgive me because he knows what I have to do? How do most devote people that join the military get past it? Do they just do it and go on? Will God understand why I have to do this? I will really have to do this. I will get into serious trouble if I don't. Will God understand? I am a devote christian and I don't want to offend God.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Surely you can come up with creative new ways to disrespect your fellow human beings without using cuss words.

Downloads
    Uploads
    First of all, you can be threatening and intimidating without cursing, it's not necessary. They curse because it helps in the whole intimidating process.

Second of all, it's not sacreligious to curse, it's simply impolite. The verse that speaks of "no foul things shall come out of your mouth" refers to anything that's not nice towards someone, like threatening, name-calling, extortion, things like that. That's a common misconception among Christians.

Downloads
    Uploads
    So you dont want to cuss or drink, but your down with killing people?