“ Shut up, and get in the house Matthew. I better not see you with any cookies in your hand!” I said after a hard day of school.
My son is going to be 5 soon, and I’m 17 in the 12th grade. I could’ve graduated already, but I missed too many days of school, because of my pregnancy. I didn’t intend on having a child while I was in the 8th grade, but everything must’ve happened for a reason. I was an honor student with so much pride in my heart, that I could give some to a arrogant person, and still have a lot left. I was the prettiest girl in the school, that no one wanted to disturb. My family was a typical family, but was anything but isolated. We were always together whether we wanted to be or not. I enjoyed it sometimes, but other than that, I hated it. When I had a chance to get away from my family, I took advantage of the situation. Which I think is a mistake now, because freedom from them led to pregnancy with my son. It’s not that I don’t love Matthew, because I really love him to death, but I am too young to be a mother. If I could go back in time, and change one part of my life, I would change everything that happened on February 5, 1991. My life would be extremely different. After everything that has happened throughout my life, I am thankful for my family, because if I didn’t have them, I don’t know where I’d be right now. Most girls usually drop out of school once they become pregnant, but I am too smart to give up an education like the one I have.