Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Downloads
    Uploads

Should I complain about my professor?

During the exam my professor said, "don't any of you cheat, I know all the tricks, I was a student once, too you know." then he looked right at me.
    I skipped that class all semester, he doesn't know a thing about my character. I never bloody cheat.
    Then, he said, "since I'm not going to see you all again, I'll say adieu now" (literally, "until God"). Then he looked at me, then at the others and said "unless you don't believe in that sort of thing." and all the students (mostly athiests) started laughing and looking at me.

Should i allow him to make fun of the fact that I'm religious in front of everyone?

Downloads
    Uploads
    No, because,

"He who has no sin, cast the first stone",

And,

"Pray for those that sin against you"

Downloads
    Uploads
    u could have spoken up and asked him why he's looking at you. but u need to consider what the consequences can be for you if he decides that he really doesn't like you.

my dad is really strict about not challenging authority and about how professors and the like can make things really difficult for you if u try to challenge them. harsher marking? bad references? less help given?

and he knows of somebody who had a tiff with a professor and ended up getting a really bad reference which ended up having a really big impact for his future. the professor wrote something like: "this person would be happier in their own country". but this was about 30 yrs ago.

but really, get ur degree, do really well, and then u'll be the one laughing. trying to get justice could end up hurting you more than hurting him.

Downloads