Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Melen Y

What should I do, I may get fired?

Job on the line?OK. I work as a school bus driver. I made some cd's from the internet to play on the bus. However, I didn't listen to some of the songs I downloaded. I learned that there was a swear in one of the songs I had on it. I accidently left this cd on one of the buses.Another driver decided to play this for the kids. The kids heard it and so did the driver. She calls me to tell me that this happen. I was pissed and thinking Oh sh*t, domino effect begins. The kid tells mom/dad, parents call my boss and my boss fires me.I go in panic mode. I then get a phone call from the driver saying heads up the boss knows about the cd's and wants to listen to them for himself. My heart sank, my legs went limp and I cried hysterically thinking this is it, I am done for. I'll be fired. Racing thoughts begin and I cry even more. I wrote a 3 page apology letter. I handed it to my boss Fri. Morning. I haven't heard anything from the bosss. I'm waiting now all weekend if I have job Monday? What should I do?

Downloads
    Uploads

LOL over a song??Come on, no one was killed. But still, you should have been more clever.Just apologize and assure them you wont do it again.

Melchizedek

just tell the truth

mel-mel