GUYS.......would you have a problem letting ur gf ride on the back of sport bikes...

Jlyn

Apr 19, 2008
...with other guys? Ive been riding on the bike of bikes for over 10 years and ive been dating this guy for a year now and all last riding season hes givin me nothing but hell about riding. i didnt listen to him because we had just started dating and riding is my passion! i told him and reassured him that it has nothing to do with sex....it has everything to do with BIKES........but now that weve been together a year and were in love and all that im torn with how i should handle it considering riding is right around the corner.......do i give up my passion for the one i love or should he trust me and let me be happy with what ive done for so many years????
I would LOVE to buy my own bike but im a single mom and its not easy and more so id feel guilty considering its not a priority. my bf has never been on a bike.....he has no interest in them. or else i wouldnt be in this situation.....im not saying hes wrong or right ........im just looking for others opinions whether or not i should stop riding...

If you love him as much as you say, give it up... relationships are give and take.... personally, i wouldnt have asked you to quit or gave you hell bout it... i woulda left. its not right to do sometihn like that with other guys when you have someone in your life. if you love ridin and your man, buy a bike... just my two cents.

If it was a guy asking, I'd say it doesn't matter. If she's a slut she'll cheat on you sooner or later anyhow. If she's not, no harm in it.

I had the choice of sending my GF home on the back of another guy's bike after she blew hers up, or else cutting short my trip to the Rockies in order to take her home. I took my trip, she went home on the back of a Guzzi with an Italian guy, and everything is fine.

Since it's you asking, and your boy doesn't even ride, I think you already know what the answer is.