Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Downloads
    Uploads

Walgreen's photo department screwed up my order AGAIN - should I complain AGAIN...

...or forget it? I live in a small community and a new walgreen's just opened a few months ago, which I was very happy about until I used their photo department. The first time i used their photo department, i received terrible customer service (long story) and made a complaint online (which I've never done before ever!) and was contacted by their store manager who apologized and said she would talk with the employees and show them my email. Being that I do live in a small town and I see those same employees every time I am in Walgreens, I almost felt bad about getting them in trouble because they were very new at the job and just didnt know how to provide good customer service. Also, i'm sure they recognize me as the chick that got them in trouble! BUT, that was not my problem that they didnt know how to do their job and be courteous, so I did feel justified to complain. So, last week I took some film in to be developed and when I went to pick it up they "forgot" to make the CD I had ordered and I had to leave my negatives with them so they could make it for me. The next day when I came to pick up the CD and negatives, they had LOST them. I waited for several minutes while they searched and searched and told me they KNOW they did the CD, but couldnt find it. SO, i left my pictures with them, so they could go and scan each pic onto a CD for me. I ended up having to return 3 times total to get my order completed. Also, I was still charged full price and not offered any real apology or anything for the trouble. What do you guys think? I almo