I complain but, they ignore me Sorry, I didn't have many letters to work with in the first post
The text says that if any of these "Severe" symptoms arise - tell your doctor! I've been telling them for 25 years that the Surgeon messed up! I don't need a medical degree to tell me that the "Chymopapain" leaked into tissue where it shouldn't have! I'm not sure what the question really is; but, anyone who has lived with chronic, severe, pain, every second of every day - knows what I'm talking about. Has anyone else had this "procedure" done?
Note the paragraph in quotes. I've had the same "Severe" low back pain (which I did not have prior to the injection). My legs have become increasingly painful within the last few years; numbness, pain, tingling, weakness (especially the calves).
So, what happens when you describe (serious) symptoms and the Drs. basically ignore you? Plus, if tests are required, the normal wait period is a year or longer.Side Effects of This Medicine

Along with its needed effects, a medicine may cause some unwanted effects. Very rarely, use of chymopapain has caused serious side effects, including paralysis of the legs or death. Also, this medicine may cause dangerous allergic reactions, especially in women.

Although not all of the following side effects may occur, if they do occur they may need medical attention. Tell your health care professional if any of the following side effects occur:

Rare