Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads

Should I tell my future fiancee that I was married briefly before?

When I was 18 me and this girl were dating. One day she told me that she might be pregnant. We were stupid and decided to get married. Only to find out that she wasn't pregnant. We both didn't want to be married at 18, and decided to get divorced. Well I'm a cop and we stopped someone and it turned out to be my ex-wife. She got out and we embraced briefly. She's now married with two children and lives in a different state, and was only there to visit relatives. My future fiancee is kinda...nuts, but that's what I love about her. I never told anyone I was married before and I don't know if I should tell her or no?

Downloads
    Uploads
    not knuov

Downloads
    Uploads
    Just continue living the lie you have always done.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Why change the habit of a life time. You are doing what cops do best, lying and cheating by being, as Nixon so eruditely said economical with the truth.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Yes, you need to tell her. You know why you need to tell her? First, if you don't it will be forever bothering you and occupying your mind, plus by omission, it becomes a lie, as you have not been honest with her. Just think if SHE did the same thing to you. Wouldn't you be upset? I think so.