Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Mel W

What is the difference in a PDA,Smartphone,Palm,BlackBerry and Cell phones?

Please don't be rude I'm new to this electronic stuff and I just got a job at Verizon Wireless, I just need to know the difference in those things. Thanks so much for your help

Megz

A PDA is a personal digital assistant. Usually designed to keep you organized as much as possible. Not really meant for the average kid. Etc.A Smartphone is a phone that just has generally more features then a regular cell phone.Palm=Type of smart phoneBlackBerry=Type of smart phone.Cell Phones are celular devices used for making calls. They'll have a few general features but are meant for people who use phones on a regular basis and need one thats portable.

Melala