Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+

Thread: Dilemma

Downloads
    Uploads

Dilemma

I have a dileofftopic. I am studying petroleum engineering. I will make good money if I graduate, but I am miserable where I live now.

The thing is that I live in a very small city and there ain't really any places I can go to have fun. I spend alot of my time in front of the computer. I think that it makes me miserable that I spend so much time in front of the computer, but I can't really go anywhere to have fun. It feels like I am in a freaking prison.

I think that I kind of have tried to sabotage my own studys lately. I will be kicked out from the university if I fail in enough subjects. However I got my grades back today and I didn't fail enought to be kicked out.

I have a girlfriend. She moved after me to this place even though I told her not to. I like cuddeling with her. she is nice.. but I think I got a different view on live than her. She wants to grow old..buy a house.. make some kids... and just rotten away. We usually go to the cinemas and stuff like that and I hate that. I think it is so ****ing boring. she is beautiful but she is boring to be with.

I talked to a friend of me about this. He sugjested that I should move back to the place I lived before. I would really like that. He even offered to help me. I have had problems with eating properly and sleeping the last year and suddenly I had an apatiete again. It was like my life had a purpose again.

I will probably get a good future, If I stay in this hell hole and I graduate in a couple of years. My familie expects it from me. But I feel horrible. I hate mylife right now and I am not the kind of person that usually wine.