Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+

Chatbox

Show the help window Full page mode
Empty the chat input field Refresh the chats
Loading ...
General help
The MGC Chatbox Evo is really easy to use

You can :
  1. Send chats : you just have to enter the text in the dedicated input field and then to validate it by pushing the return key ou by clicking on the OK button.
  2. Format the chats :
  3. once you un-collapse the chatbox formatting toolbar by clicking on the BBCode button, you have access to different formatting options for your chats. You can format a chat by selecting a part (or the totality) of it and then select one of the buttons/list. You can also add empty formatting tags by selecting nothing and clicking one of the buttons/menu thus allowing you to add the chat text afterwards between these tags.*
  4. Access to the different channels : you can have access to different channels restricted to only some usergroupds or for specifics use of the chatbox. The different channels are accessible from the buttons on the left of the chatbox.*
  5. Edit your chats (or others chats) : the edition of a chat can be done by a simple double-click on it.*
  6. Use specific commands : some commands can be accessible in the chatbox depending on the will of the administrator(s) of your forum. These commands let you execute specific actions of formatting, management, etc... You will herebelow the information on the command which are accessible to you. You must notice that you are not forced to use the command prefixes (/command_name) when you use them in the channel they are attached to (except in the general channel).*
* : Depending on the settings chosen by the administrator(s) of the forum, you might not have access to all these features.
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Baconman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Why can't my PC run litecoin mining programs?

    I have a PC with Windows 7, a Radeon HD 6950, Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600, and 8GB of RAM. Everytime I run cgminer it either stops working before it even starts or close immediately after opening. GUIminer-scrypt keeps showing up as an icon on my taskbar briefly but also disappears after a few seconds. Why would this be happening and what can I do to fix it? I have the AMD 12.8 Driver installed as well as the SDK.

  2. #2
    Junior Member ericbelec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Uninstall all your drivers, reboot and do a fresh install. After that look for the OPENCL drivers and install
    those.

    Make sure you download GUIMINER from a reputable place, i've seen allot of infected GUIMINER.

    Your card is supported and should mine at about 390/400k. Decent.

    The reason your screen goes blank and starts up again might be due to your GUIMINER settings.
    You might need to tweak them. Did you try loading the GUIMINER defaults for your card? If you did that
    and it still bugs out, search the web to see setting others used.

    Another tip, make sure your fans are all working and that airflow is maximized to avoid heating up your card.
    I also recommend you install a software that monitors the GPU and CPU heat and keep it under 80 celcius
    at all times.

    I've been getting about $10/week+ mining Litecoin and playing the market. I mine litecoin 1 day and then
    a smaller coin 1day. Building my portfolio.

  3. #3
    Junior Member kolgado69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    You should try to look for a driver that supports the software or an update. In any case, I hope you didn't spend money on that BitCoin mining program, BE CAREFUL OF SCAMS!!!! You might want to just delte it altogether and look for some other kind of software altogether. It could be a virus! But with any luck it was just poorly coded.


Similar Threads

  1. Will bitcoin/litecoin mining burn out my gpu/cpu?
    By Benjamin in forum Litecoin Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 07:07 AM
  2. where can you buy litecoin?
    By Douglas G in forum Litecoin Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2013, 07:07 AM
  3. Litecoin Peercoin mining help?
    By George in forum Litecoin Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2013, 07:41 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 11:35 PM
  5. Setup Litecoin (LTC) Mining Pool?
    By kurt n in forum Litecoin Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 12:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.1
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.