Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Downloads
    Uploads

Brand New Television --- LG 32LM669T --- PROBLEM?

Hello,

So, today I bought a new television it cost me around 700€ (910$) and the normal price was around 1000€ (1300$), so it's a lot.

The model is LG 32LM669T-LED-tv 32" with 400 Motion Clarity Index + 100Hz TruMotion. As I like gaming on PS3, I thought this television is good at gaming however when I open HDMI source it says that 1080p 60Hz, so is that television 60Hz? I didn't bother until I started playing Grand Theft Auto 4 but the screen was lagging more than on my computer What's this? Can you check the television information, is that a crap television or what?

Thanks,
    Ben

Downloads
    Uploads
    Lg is crap. Their marketing approach is suspect. Not verifiable. 400hz motion clarity will not be the actual refresh rate of the display. Your real problem here is that lg has notoriously slow response times. This is why gamers shy away from this brand. This brand has a weak performance for gaming. It incurs lag, blur and ghosting and graphics are only ok. The price for this display seems high. For that price you can go to a plasma display at 42" or 50" which will virtually solve all the above issues and more. (I just checked this for you). My advice here is to return the tv. Think, Panasonic equals plasma and Samsung equals led. Better value,better performance.

Downloads
    Uploads