Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+

Chatbox

Show the help window Full page mode
Empty the chat input field Refresh the chats
Loading ...
General help
The MGC Chatbox Evo is really easy to use

You can :
  1. Send chats : you just have to enter the text in the dedicated input field and then to validate it by pushing the return key ou by clicking on the OK button.
  2. Format the chats :
  3. once you un-collapse the chatbox formatting toolbar by clicking on the BBCode button, you have access to different formatting options for your chats. You can format a chat by selecting a part (or the totality) of it and then select one of the buttons/list. You can also add empty formatting tags by selecting nothing and clicking one of the buttons/menu thus allowing you to add the chat text afterwards between these tags.*
  4. Access to the different channels : you can have access to different channels restricted to only some usergroupds or for specifics use of the chatbox. The different channels are accessible from the buttons on the left of the chatbox.*
  5. Edit your chats (or others chats) : the edition of a chat can be done by a simple double-click on it.*
  6. Use specific commands : some commands can be accessible in the chatbox depending on the will of the administrator(s) of your forum. These commands let you execute specific actions of formatting, management, etc... You will herebelow the information on the command which are accessible to you. You must notice that you are not forced to use the command prefixes (/command_name) when you use them in the channel they are attached to (except in the general channel).*
* : Depending on the settings chosen by the administrator(s) of the forum, you might not have access to all these features.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member j0shinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    23
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    What happens when i check 'delete browsing history on exit' in Internet Explorer 8?

    I got the Internet Explorer 8 RC1 or whatever for Vista, and i wanna know what it deletes when i have that box checked 'delete browsing history on exit' because it says browsing history contains visited webpages yadda yadda temp files yadda yadda and all that other crap, but does it delete it all or just the browsing history on exit?
    Thanks
    Some people are not completely getting the question, i am a pro computer user, my real question is what it deletes, does it delete the history, or all the stuff like temp files and cookies, etc.
    and how could i find out, i dont even know how to access those files...lol

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Member Thomas W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    67
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    It deletes... well the history. No trace on your computer will be left in Internet Explorer 8 on what sites you visited or anything (except possibly cache and cookies). If you clicked "Remember Password" or "Automatic log me in", it may not work (I do not have Internet Explorer 8, I use Firefox). Only after you close Internet Explorer 8, of course.

    It's probably similar to Incognito mode for Google Chrome and Private Browsing in Firefox (beta).

    Hope this helps!

  3. #3
    Junior Member nithya mahi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Only the history gets deleted (ie) next time when u start entering the website name in the address bar, the full address does not get popped up because its been erased.
    The cookies and temp files stay stored in ur system as a cache. U can enable those tabs also to delete them when u exit the browser.

  4. #4
    Junior Member nithya mahi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Only the history gets deleted (ie) next time when u start entering the website name in the address bar, the full address does not get popped up because its been erased.

    The cookies and temp files stay stored in ur system as a cache. U can enable those tabs also to delete them when u exit the browser.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Erik :)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    yes, it will wipe everything when you "x" it out.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Erik :)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    yes, it will wipe everything when you "x" it out.


Quick Reply Quick Reply

Click here to log in


Antispam, complete the task:

 
 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 10:59 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 05:30 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2008, 05:25 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 09:24 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2008, 10:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.1
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.