Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Downloads
    Uploads

Three knocks on the door?

I'm an 18-year-old female university student. Sometime in January of this year I was sitting at home, typing away on MSN. It was a typical weekday night for me - fast food, music, movies, MSN, a pig-sty-like apartment, my anxiety-depression-suicidal-whatever-the-hell-it-was disorder and alone-ness. I lived at home then; my father (the only other household) was abroad at the time.

Just as I was typing something to my friend, I heard three distinctive knocks on my door. I was so into the conversation that I "jumped" when the knocks distracted me. I quickly went to open the door, and as I opened it I saw no-one. I looked around - still no-one. I think I said something, perhaps called out "Anyone there?" or something along those lines, but I don't really remember. There was no-one. I tried to remember if I heard any fading footsteps or voices, but I was certain I didn't. I closed the door. For some reason I got quite scared. During that week while conversing with my best friend, I told her about my experience. Just then her tone of voice changed and she said "It was a ghost. There's a ghost here in Halifax [Canada, that is] that goes around knocking on doors. If it knocks three times, that'll mean you'll die. Watch out for the other two times." That scared me even more.