like being back in London, (am repeating third year out of residence,meaning not at univeristy/on campus) but I have NO friends due to bad educational choices on part (great institutions academically, but poor diversity/environment and socially wise). I feel alone, depressed, and hopeless. I don't think I can stand much longer like this. I am a loss at what to do??

...i'm in my third year of a four year law and sociology course at a top 5 university its to late in the game to transfer and go anywhere else.

- I don't really like my course, nor my uni....in fact i HATE them both – they are both just not me!

- I am repeating my third so am now back in London studying bye self(which i am not doing much of due to me feeling isolated, alone and bitter, my university is out of London)..-its very lonely and very isolating. i can't work (as in paid work) because I have exams in may and June so need to focus. And then I need to go back to university next year (my hell).

- i don't have any really friends anymore and this really hurts me!!! ~ I really miss that genuine care and affection one gets from friends who care my last experience of that was in secondary school. I'm the kind of person who NEEDs and loves interaction with people. I tried to re connect with these girls but we people have gone to far down their separate paths.

-Sixthform and universitywise I had a few acquaintances, but these individuals literally cared nothing for my welfare, just liked to be seen out and about with me, and generally had the “out of sight out of mind mentality” – I recently decided (perhaps wrongly, but for the sake of my soul)- that i was better without such fickle parasite indivuals, who care nothing for an individual, bar what they look like/image etc. – the counter side of that is now i have nobody (i had nobody before, as they weren’t ever really there for me)...but know i don’t even have the social pretend friends.