Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube Google+
    Downloads
    Uploads

I've been majorly doubting my sexuality lately...Does anybody have any advice?

(This is a long one...)? I've been having doubts about my sexuality for at least a couple years, but now it's getting even more confusing. Here's some background: I'm a girl, in case you couldn't tell by my avatar...I'm 17, and I remember wondering if I was attracted to girls my sophomore year, but I don't know if I did before that. I have very little experience. I've had one boyfriend, and it was a long distance relationship. We kissed (as in making out) once, but I ended it after about 4 seconds because I felt absolutely nothing during the kiss. (It was very akward for me.) I have genuinely liked one guy, but he's very girly, and he never liked me back anyways. The main reason this is such a concern for me is that I think I might have a crush on my best friend. I've felt like this ever since I started doubting my sexuality, but I've just gotten so obssessive about it. I can't stop thinking about her, and my feelings for her, and what it would feel like if we kissed, or if she thinks I'm attractive, or if she has doubts the same way I do. We have a kind of a joke within my group of friends of acting slightly lesbianish. It wouldn't bothewr my best friend at all if I reached over and grabbed her hand, I could even go so far as to kiss her cheek. It's a half-joking kind of thing, but I have to wonder why she lets it continue on unlless she's a little curious about our relationship as well. We've discussed the possibility of us being lesbians/bi about a year ago, not in depth, but we brought it up. I could probably bring it up again without gett